top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEe Noch Ng

Book Framing ChatGPT

In my last blog post, 'A Dive into the "Instructional Cha-Chas', I mentioned that post was written with the help of AI. In today's post, I shall share with you how I did it.


That blog post was written using a technique shared by Justin Fineberg, which he calls 'Book Framing ChatGPT.' You can check out his TikTok video where he explains it in details. Applying what I learned from him, I broke down the prompts into three parts to get ChatGPT to help me with that blog post.


Part 1

Summarize the book, "Teaching With the Instructional Cha-Chas" by Leann Nickelsen and Melissa Dickson. I will ask you follow up questions, and how to apply the book to my blog post. Therefore, make sure to thoroughly break down the key points of the book.


Part 2

You're going to help me write a blog post using the key points you provide from the book. Now ask me questions about my blog post to gather relevant information.


Part 3

This part was based on the questions that ChatGPT asked after the second prompt.

  1. Educators

  2. Casual and conversational

  3. To provide a broad overview of the book and how this book is useful for educators. I hope that educators will be encouraged to read this book after reading this blog post.

  4. The "Cha-Chas" resonated strongly with me because it is very similar to how we design lessons in Singapore using the Active Learning Process of Activate Learning, Promote Thinking and Discussion and Facilitate Demonstration of Learning. As such, the teaching strategies suggested in the book will be very useful for educators in Singapore.

  5. Not too long, this post is just a brief overview of the book.

  6. Encouraging readers to pick up the book themselves to read as well as to share their thoughts about the book.

  7. None.

  8. None.



What are your thoughts on this approach? How would you use it to get better responses from ChatGPT?

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page